Reviews - Happy Nail & Day Spa II of New Carrollton, MD

Reviews

Review us on:
Shawntise Peechezz Anthony
7/09/2017
I love this place. I have been going there before they moved. My daughter treated me and her sister with nails and feet once i got there i wanted my lashes done. This is the best place for lashes however it was only 1 person that could do them and she was booked. You cant be a spa with only one person doing lashes... Especially cause they are sooooo in demand.
Johnetta Dawson
7/02/2017
Jenny is my person for everything....I told her that I wanted to grow my own nails and not use acrylic anymore and she made my nails as beautiful as if they had acrylic on them. Jen is the bomb dot com. I love ❤️ her
Pop Goes da Weezal
4/14/2017
Jennifer is the BOMB, all kinds of massages, foot, hand, fingers and the TOES, AWESOME & SOME SHOULDER TO MAKE U FEEL GREAT!!!!!!!
Octavia Weatherspoon
3/15/2017
I make an appt with Saylor every time. She's the best. Work is very perfessional n takes her time. She In the sec row on right first chair�
Monique Joseph
10/31/2016
I make an appt with Saylor every time. She's the best. Work is very perfessional n takes her time. She In the sec row on right first chair�
Tina Tyler
11/15/2016
It was my first time there and my experience was great. Jennifer and Bowie were awesome. Loved my first experience. Well be going back again.
Niki Neal
7/27/2016
Love each experience I have here. Because my eyebrow is pierced, I was nervous about getting my eyebrows done. However, Jennifer said don't worry & she did the damn thang. I highly recommend going during the week.
Leslie Taylor-Jackson
9/17/2016
Very nice nail salon, very clean nice atmosphere. My nail tech MiMi is the best......at least to me. �
Keyana TheMrs Askew
02/15/2015
Vicky is my nail tech and she is the bomb. Very thorough, attentive, and honest. Not just out to get extra money from you. I love her!!! Check her out. Very skilled, you won't be disappointed.
Paula Sorto
01/23/2016
I love coming here to do my nails and eyebrow and lashes, I can't get it done better anywhere else. They are the best!
Keisha Brown
6/02/2015
Vivian and Amber are my ladies! They are the best and always asks how my mom is when she's not with me!
Yronelys Moronta
3/15/2016
I really loved it... Excellent service... Nice people.
Bethany Bayer
11/10/2015
Amazing job on my nails today!!! Thank you so much! I love these nail techs. They listen and give you everything you want!
Lynda Christian
4/4/2015
I me some happy nail salon and spa my girls Vivian and Vicky are the
Selena Hodge Bell
7/5/2014
Worth every penny, pleasant staff
Laura A. Hood
5/2/2016
I have been going here since 2013. I love the atmosphere. The techs are friendly and the recently renovated and it's even more appealing to the eye!
Symone G.
Arlington, VA
7/7/2016
Came here for the first time for a spa pedicure.
I was very surprised by how pretty the salon was in the inside. I didn't expect to see a salon that looked so fancy in New Carrollton.
My pedicure was great and they have a nice variety of colors. The guy who did my pedicure also took his time with the polish job and my toes look great
Gita G.
Springdale, MD
5/22/2016
I was floored by the decor when I walked in, I only went there because my regular place lillian nail had a wait for 1 hour, lovely place and service
PrincessJasmine T.
Lanham, MD
4/5/2016
Vivian and Vicky. See them and you'll be altight! Vicky for acrylic and Vivian for gel manicures. NO to Cindy!!! Cindy us not so great at acrylic. Her foundation isn't good at all and she doesn't listen to what you want. The men are alright. Nick and the guy that sits 2nd row to the right (Isle seat)...Sadly I forgot his name but he is BOMB! He never rushes and is very thorough. Maybe because I've been coming here for years and they know my whole family (lol) but my experience has been good each time I've gone here EXCEPT that time I saw Cindy..never again.
Mariah A.
Largo, MD
5/6/2016
Vicky and her husband are the only people I go to to get my nails done they are absolutely amazing. I don't let anyone else do my nails.
Shaun A.
Washington, DC
12/11/2015
The negative comments really did make me nervous about coming here. But after I visited I was pleasantly surprised. They did exactly what I asked. They even offered wine! lol the lady that I had on my full set did move very fast and that does make you think she's rushing but the end product was lovely. My pedicure Is always bittersweet because my feet are extremely ticklish so I can't really enjoy it. The lady did a great job with the application of the white polish however
Katrina L.
College Park, MD
2/24/2013
They do the best eyebrows here! I've gotten a few pedis and manis here, and I was throughly pleased. It's very clean and beautiful inside (which is REALLY important to me.) The staff are really polite, and enjoy talking to their customers. If you have to wait, it won't be long. They've never had me waiting for an outrageous amount of time. Walk-ins are welcome.
The only thing is the staff tries to sell your the stars, moon, and the sky when all you want is the stars...I understand they are trying to make money but I've already expressed I wanted the stars....not the moon and the sky!
They also feature spa services here, but I've never tried. But judging on how clean the place is, I'm sure they'll be to your liking.
Becca B.
Baltimore, MD
12/28/2014
Everyone must go see Vicky!!!!! That girl is amazing, I've been going to her for about a year after my last nail tech moved back to her country. Some days I give Vicky a picture to copy and somehow she makes my nails look better than the picture!! Other days I tell her to surprise me and I am just speechless when I see the designs she comes up with. And if Vicky isn't there on a day you decide to go, ask for her husband, Atin. He does amazing work as well!
Nora D.
Greenbelt, MD
10/25/2014
This is my favorite nail salon. I get basic mani-pedis there. My favorite person is Tin. He is real sweet and very thorough if you have calluses. He keeps my feet clean and warm and does a great job on my nails.
As others have noted, the parking can be a pain. But, the Starbucks next door makes up for that, in my opinion.
Veronica R.
Upper Marlboro, MD
11/10/2013
I came in today to see Nick. Even though he wasn't at the salon when I got there, I made sure to come back a couple hours later to see him. Nick is hilarious and very talented. This time our conversation was different. ...we laughed and chatted about everything. I told him that I was going to my brothers wedding in Jamaica on this coming Thursday & I told him that my dress was yellow and he matched my gel manicure & pedicure perfectly to it. He even came out with a great design. Nick is AWESOME and gets 2 thumbs up from me.
B C.
Bladensburg, MD
7/9/2015
Good service love my nails!! I will be going again! Selena was great and she did a great job on my nails,toes, and eyebrows. It was expensive but worth every dime.
Giselle H.
New Carrollton, MD
4/1/2015
Vivian is excellent. Tell her Gigi sent you!! Customer service here is excellent. Upscale salon with reasonable prices.
Jeleesa F.
Washington, DC
7/12/2014
I absolutely love this place. The nail techs are very polite and professional. The atmosphere is very clean as well. The prices are reasonable and the service is great. I go just about every other week for a mani and pedi and once a month for a facial. Love this place!!
Anastasia C.
Bowie, MD
6/5/2014
Visit Vicki, shes quick, professional and does an awesome job! She's very good at designs and 3d designs and she does great gel mani's as well....
Noy S.
Greenbelt, MD
3/9/2012
They are clean, great services and people. Big and they do a good job, I always come and get a mani/pedi sometimes I do their spa packages mostly where they take you in the back to their private VIP room. The prices are very reasonable! I recommend this place to anyone that loves to pamper themselves.
Karen F.
10/4/2011
I was in Maryland for business and didn't have a chance to get a mani/pedi before I left. I found Happy Nails Spa while looking for a place to eat and thought it looked like the kind of place I went to at home. It was very big and the people were very nice. I didn't know about any specials so I just ordered 'off the menu'. I had a great pedicure with a massage for $35 and a basic mani for $15. The girl did a good job. I would go here again, next time I'm in town and need these services.
Shannon C.
Fort Washington, MD
4/8/2016
Rave to my girl Tracey always taking good care of me.. I've been going to her for over 6 years and no one can keep them in tack like she does.. I appreciate her in the most ways.. The customer service is great and the team always work with a smile and they have upgraded the store which looks phenomenal!! You all deserve a 5! Great job..

Anytime you want to get your nails and toes done visit Happy Nails Spa.. They can do it all.!
Laurenia A.
Temple Hills, MD
3/23/2016
Had wonderful service at this Salon. I will definitely being going back!
Leslie R.
Uptown, Dallas, TX
9/18/2014
I love this place.. Helen is #1 and she does all services preeminently!!!!! I wouldn't trade her or go to anywhere else...
Tempia O.
Clinton, MD
12/27/2013
Hey Hey it's Tee from Clinton, MD

I've been going forever, and Lucy is my girl. She still tries to get over on more offerings, but I tell her like it is and this is what it is. I normally get mani,basic pedi, lashes and brow wax occasionally for all. But, often brow waxing and pedi. Overall, it could be cleaner in certain areas with being organize. I hate that they double dip brow wax, I ask her to change the stick everytime without attitude. Stephanie is a person that gets mad if you don't get extras like upgraded spa. Kim is a wus the owner and does not take up for the clients. Overall, she's cool but NO backbone. My GF was going for a while and then they tried to charge her for her own polish for $7 not happy about that. She left and is now going elsewhere, prices are not consistent.
Debbie D.
Washington, DC
7/2/2010
I had a really good mani-pedi here. I had a pedi with added massage and scrub, and a manicure with acrylic overlay. It has been over a week and my nails are still in really good shape all around. The polish on the pedicure is still perfect and shiny. The acrylic work still wraps artfully within my cuticle edge, no lift, perfectly even and very shiny as well.
* Pros: very good job overall
* Cons: close early on Sunday
Cornelie H.
Upper Marlboro, MD
8/30/2012
I've never had any problems here, nor have I had to wait long to be seen. I usually see Tracey or Helen and they are both detail oriented and know what they are doing. I usually get a mani and/or pedi and I always walk out satisfied. I love the foot massage i get along with a pedi and mani.
Shari B.
District Heights, MD
8/25/2011
They are pretty good I usually only get the spa pedicure but it is worth it! $35 for it
Kathy F.
Washington, DC
2/5/2012
I've been here a few times and each time I am never disappointed!! I get the $45 delux pedicure....no less than 45 mins long, amazing foot care and their leg/food hot stone massages are great!! They never rush you out of there which is what I hate in a salon...so I always leave there satisfied!! Their massage pedicure chairs are also wonderful! I definitely recommend!!!